# The Cutlabs alternative with every limit published

**Choose Snipri if** you want to know a plan's price, length limit and upload size before you sign up, and see how each clip scored.

**Choose Cutlabs if** you want Moment Search to find a particular moment in a video, and are happy to learn its paid prices after signing up.

Cutlabs finds highlights in a video but publishes no prices or limits. Snipri lists both: 10 videos a month of up to 2 hours each on Starter, for $29.90/month.

- Page: https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/cutlabs
- Updated: November 3, 2026

Checked on October 22, 2026 against Cutlabs' own pages; every link is under [Sources](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/cutlabs#sources). Written by [Cihan Düzgören](https://www.snipri.com/about), who builds Snipri.

## Price a month on Snipri and Cutlabs

Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.

Cutlabs' site publishes no prices, so a month cannot be priced.

The month is set on the page, in [the cost receipt](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/cutlabs#cost).

## Comparing Snipri vs. Cutlabs

We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.

Snipri and Cutlabs, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026:

| Feature | Snipri | Cutlabs |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What you pay for | Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted. | Not stated |
| Lowest paid plan | Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90) | Not stated; the site links no pricing page |
| Free plan | 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire. | Yes, with watermarked downloads and a limit on projects and clips |
| Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated; free downloads carry one |
| Longest video | 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour | Not stated |
| Export quality | 1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p. | Not stated |
| Caption languages | 25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically | Not stated |
| YouTube link import | Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive. | Not stated |
| Posting and scheduling | No. You download the clips and post them yourself. | Not stated |
| API | Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends | Not stated |

Source: [Cutlabs home page](https://cutlabs.ai/), checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.

### Snipri pricing

Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the [pricing page](https://www.snipri.com/pricing).

### Cutlabs pricing

- Free: watermarked downloads, a limited number of projects and clips
- Paid plans: not published on the site as of October 22, 2026

## Why choose Snipri over Cutlabs

### Limits you can read before you upload

Cutlabs' site says its free plan limits projects and clips without giving numbers, and links no pricing page. Snipri states each limit: Starter is 10 videos a month, each up to 2 hours and 3 GB, for $29.90/month.

### The scores behind each highlight

Cutlabs' AI Clipper finds highlights automatically. Snipri prints five scores beside each one and keeps it only when its hook, payoff and standalone sense all reach 7 out of 10.

### Captions you can restyle after the job

Cutlabs lists captions among its tools without saying in which languages. Snipri captions all 25 languages it transcribes, and you can change the style, fonts, colours and highlighted word long after the clip is made.

### When Cutlabs is the better fit

- You want Moment Search to find a particular moment in a video
- You want to start on a free plan and see the paid prices after signing up

## How Cutlabs and Snipri work

### Cutlabs

Cutlabs' home page offers an AI Clipper, Moment Search and captions.

1. Add a video, by upload or by link: the site does not say which.
2. AI Clipper finds its highlights automatically, or Moment Search looks for a moment in it.
3. Add captions and download the clips; downloads from a free account carry a watermark.

Source: [Cutlabs home page](https://cutlabs.ai/)

### Snipri

Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.

[How each feature works](https://www.snipri.com/features)

## Switching from Cutlabs to Snipri

- **What you bring:** Upload the source videos. Each counts in Snipri as one video for each hour of it, rounded up, up to your plan's length and upload size.
- **What stays with Cutlabs:** Projects and clips made in Cutlabs stay there, so download the ones you want to keep.

## Cutlabs: common questions

### How much does Cutlabs cost?

Its site links no pricing page and lists no prices, as of October 22, 2026; it mentions a free plan with watermarked downloads. Snipri prints every plan's price; the first, Starter, is $29.90/month for 10 videos a month, one per hour of a recording.

### Are Cutlabs' free clips watermarked?

Yes, its site says downloads from a free account carry a watermark. Snipri's free plan does too, on 2 videos of up to 1 hour, and every paid plan exports without one.

### Can I point Snipri at one moment in a recording?

Yes, before the job: say in up to 300 characters what moments you want found, or keep one stretch of an upload by its start and end times as One clip, up to 10 minutes long.

### Can I change a clip's captions after the job?

Yes. Pick another caption style, change fonts, colours, the highlighted word or the position, correct a word, or turn captions off. The clip re-renders from the one you have, and edits never count another video.

## Other tools like Cutlabs

- [Opus Clip pricing vs Snipri](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/opus-clip)
- [Klap alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/klap)
- [Vizard alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/vizard)
- [Vidyo.ai alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/vidyo-ai)
- [WayinVideo alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/wayinvideo)
- [2short.ai alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/2short-ai)
- [All 19 comparisons](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives)
- [AI clip selection](https://www.snipri.com/features/ai-clip-maker)
- [Opus Clip alternatives in 2026](https://www.snipri.com/blog/5-best-opus-clip-alternatives)

## Sources for the Cutlabs comparison

- [Cutlabs home page](https://cutlabs.ai/) (cutlabs.ai)

Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check Cutlabs' pages before you buy.

Cutlabs is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
