# The Short AI alternative for long recordings

**Choose Snipri if** your source is a long recording rather than a script, larger than 300 MB, or you want to pay month to month.

**Choose Short AI if** you make faceless videos from text, want posting to seven networks, or need captions in its 32+ languages.

Short AI makes faceless videos and clips on the side. Snipri only clips: bring a long recording of up to 3 hours and get captioned vertical clips, from $29.90/month.

- Page: https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/short-ai
- Updated: November 3, 2026

Checked on October 22, 2026 against Short AI's own pages; every link is under [Sources](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/short-ai#sources). Written by [Cihan Düzgören](https://www.snipri.com/about), who builds Snipri.

## Price a month on Snipri and Short AI

Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.

Short AI's pricing page says auto clipping uses 20 credits per minute but not whether that is a minute of the recording or of the clips, so a month cannot be priced.

The month is set on the page, in [the cost receipt](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/short-ai#cost).

## Comparing Snipri vs. Short AI

We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.

Snipri and Short AI, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026:

| Feature | Snipri | Short AI |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What you pay for | Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted. | Credits; auto clipping uses 20 credits per minute |
| Lowest paid plan | Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90) | Basic: $19/month billed yearly, 1,600 credits per month |
| Free plan | 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire. | Not stated |
| Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Longest video | 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour | Uploads up to 300 MB on Basic and Pro, 500 MB on Enterprise |
| Export quality | 1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p. | Not stated |
| Caption languages | 25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically | 32+ languages |
| YouTube link import | Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive. | Not stated |
| Posting and scheduling | No. You download the clips and post them yourself. | Yes. TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook on every plan |
| API | Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends | Not stated |

Sources: [Short AI pricing](https://www.short.ai/pricing), [Short AI home page](https://short.ai/), checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.

### Snipri pricing

Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the [pricing page](https://www.snipri.com/pricing).

### Short AI pricing

- Basic: $19/month billed yearly, 1,600 credits per month (80 minutes of auto clipping), 300 MB uploads
- Pro: $30/month billed yearly, 3,600 credits per month, 300 MB uploads
- Enterprise: $60/month billed yearly, 7,200 credits per month, 500 MB uploads

## Why choose Snipri over Short AI

### Room for the whole recording

Short AI's Basic and Pro plans take uploads of up to 300 MB, which an hour of 1080p video usually passes. Snipri's cap grows with the plan, from 1 GB on Free to 10 GB on Scale.

### Pay month to month

Short AI's pricing page shows only prices billed yearly, from $19 a month. Snipri's plans can be paid monthly, from $29.90 for 10 videos.

### The reasons for every clip

Short AI says its clip maker pulls out hooks, insights and reactions. Snipri shows what it measured: five scores per clip, three of which every clip must pass.

### When Short AI is the better fit

- You make faceless videos from scripts or prompts, not from recordings
- You want posting to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, X, LinkedIn and Pinterest
- You need a language Snipri lacks (Short AI lists 32+)

## How Short AI and Snipri work

### Short AI

Short AI is built for faceless short videos generated by AI, with a clip maker for long videos beside it.

1. Give the AI clip maker a long video; the site does not say whether by upload or link.
2. It pulls out hooks, insights and reactions and turns one long video into ten or more shorts.
3. Schedule them to TikTok, YouTube, X, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Pinterest.

Source: [Short AI home page](https://short.ai/)

### Snipri

Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.

[How each feature works](https://www.snipri.com/features)

## Switching from Short AI to Snipri

- **What you bring:** Upload the full recordings, even ones over 300 MB, up to your plan's upload size. Each counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
- **What stays with Short AI:** Faceless videos made from scripts, the scheduler and anything generated from text stay with Short AI. Snipri only clips recordings.

## Short AI: common questions

### What does a minute of clipping cost on Short AI?

Its pricing page lists auto clipping at 20 credits per minute, so Basic's 1,600 credits a month cover 80 minutes. It does not say whether that is a minute of the recording or of the clips, which is why the cost check on this page does not price Short AI.

### Can I pay Short AI monthly?

Its pricing page shows only prices billed yearly: Basic $19/month, Pro $30 and Enterprise $60. Snipri's plans can be paid month to month, from $29.90.

### Does Snipri make faceless videos?

No. Snipri does not generate video from a script or a prompt; it clips recordings where someone speaks, such as a podcast, an interview, a webinar or a talk, and it handles a shared screen without a face too.

### How large can my upload be in Snipri?

Up to 1 GB on Free, 3 GB on Starter and 10 GB on Pro and Scale. Links and cloud files can be up to 1 hour long, and from a long upload you can keep one part of it before the job, and only that part counts. Each job returns up to 10 clips.

### Does Short AI have a free plan?

Its pricing page does not mention one, and it shows only yearly prices, from $19/month for Basic. Snipri's free plan gives 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark and no credit card.

## Other tools like Short AI

- [ClipGoat alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/clipgoat)
- [Qlip alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/qlip-ai)
- [Munch alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/munch)
- [Opus Clip pricing vs Snipri](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/opus-clip)
- [Klap alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/klap)
- [Vizard alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/vizard)
- [All 19 comparisons](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives)
- [YouTube Shorts maker](https://www.snipri.com/tools/long-video-to-shorts)
- [Opus Clip alternatives in 2026](https://www.snipri.com/blog/5-best-opus-clip-alternatives)

## Sources for the Short AI comparison

- [Short AI pricing](https://www.short.ai/pricing) (short.ai)
- [Short AI home page](https://short.ai/) (short.ai)

Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check Short AI's pages before you buy.

Short AI is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
