# The Spikes Studio alternative for full episodes

**Choose Snipri if** you clip several long recordings a month, since PRO+'s 300 minutes run out after five hours, and want your clips kept with no end date.

**Choose Spikes Studio if** you want transitions, zooms and branded captions added for you, scheduling on PRO+ or captions in over 99 languages.

Spikes Studio counts minutes; Snipri counts recordings by the hour. Bring a stream replay or an episode of up to 3 hours and get captioned vertical clips, from $29.90/month.

- Page: https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/spikes-studio
- Updated: November 3, 2026

Checked on October 22, 2026 against Spikes Studio's own pages; every link is under [Sources](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/spikes-studio#sources). Written by [Cihan Düzgören](https://www.snipri.com/about), who builds Snipri.

## Price a month on Snipri and Spikes Studio

Spikes Studio counts minutes and Snipri counts videos. Set the month you expect, and each side shows the cheapest plan that covers it. Monthly prices are compared with monthly ones, and yearly with yearly.

Three example months, billed monthly:

| Month | Snipri | Spikes Studio |
| --- | --- | --- |
| A weekly hour-long show: 4 recordings of 60 minutes | Starter, $29.90/month | PRO+, $32.99/month |
| Three 45-minute interviews a week: 12 recordings of 45 minutes | Pro, $89.90/month | Enterprise, $115.99/month |
| A 90-minute stream every day: 30 recordings of 90 minutes | Scale, $299/month | No plan covers it. This month needs 2,700 minutes. The largest Spikes Studio plan with a monthly price gives 1,200 per month. |

The month is set on the page, in [the cost receipt](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/spikes-studio#cost).

## Comparing Snipri vs. Spikes Studio

We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.

Snipri and Spikes Studio, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026:

| Feature | Snipri | Spikes Studio |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What you pay for | Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted. | Minutes per month |
| Lowest paid plan | Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90) | PRO+: $32.99/month, or $14.09/month billed yearly, 300 minutes per month |
| Free plan | 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire. | Basic: free, watermarked, 720p, clips stored for 7 days; its FAQ mentions videos of up to 30 minutes |
| Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan | Yes | Yes |
| Longest video | 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour | Not stated for paid plans; videos of up to 30 minutes on Basic, per the FAQ |
| Export quality | 1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p. | 1080p on PRO+ and Enterprise; 720p on Basic |
| Caption languages | 25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically | Over 99 languages |
| YouTube link import | Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive. | Not stated; the home page shows a file upload |
| Posting and scheduling | No. You download the clips and post them yourself. | Yes. A Social Media Scheduler on PRO+ |
| API | Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends | On application, with Enterprise |

Sources: [Spikes Studio pricing and FAQ](https://spikes.studio/pricing), [Spikes Studio home page](https://spikes.studio/), checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.

### Snipri pricing

Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the [pricing page](https://www.snipri.com/pricing).

### Spikes Studio pricing

- Basic: free, watermarked, 720p, clips stored for 7 days
- PRO+: $32.99/month or $14.09/month billed yearly, 300 minutes per month (3,600 a year), 1080p, no watermark, clips stored for 90 days, scheduler
- Enterprise: $115.99/month or $56.34/month billed yearly, 1,200 minutes per month, 1080p, clips stored with no limit, API on application

## Why choose Snipri over Spikes Studio

### Ten hour-long streams on the first plan

Ten one-hour streams are 600 minutes, twice what PRO+ gives each month, so on Spikes Studio they need Enterprise at $115.99/month, or $56.34/month billed yearly. On Snipri they are ten videos, which Starter covers for $29.90/month.

### Retitle a clip after 90 days

Spikes Studio stores clips for 7 days on Basic and 90 days on PRO+, with no limit only on Enterprise. Snipri keeps every clip on every plan, the free one included, so an old clip can be retitled and downloaded again.

### Both people in a podcast frame

Spikes Studio names podcasters among its users. When a podcast is filmed as one wide shot, Snipri stacks the two speakers in a single 9:16 frame or cuts to the one talking, so nobody is cropped out.

### When Spikes Studio is the better fit

- You want transitions, zooms and branded captions added to each clip for you
- You want a scheduler for your social accounts on PRO+
- You need captions in a language Snipri lacks (Spikes Studio lists over 99)

## How Spikes Studio and Snipri work

### Spikes Studio

Spikes Studio's home page speaks to aspiring creators, video professionals, small businesses and podcasters.

1. Upload a video file.
2. Spikes Studio finds moments in it and adds transitions, zooms and branded captions, in several formats.
3. Edit videos of up to 5 minutes in its web editor, then schedule the clips to your social accounts.

Source: [Spikes Studio home page](https://spikes.studio/)

### Snipri

Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.

[How each feature works](https://www.snipri.com/features)

## Switching from Spikes Studio to Snipri

- **What you bring:** Upload the stream replays and episodes you were sending to Spikes Studio. Each counts in Snipri as one video for each hour it runs, rounded up, up to your plan's length.
- **What stays with Spikes Studio:** Scheduled posts and the clips stored in Spikes Studio stay there, so download any you want to keep before their storage ends.

## Spikes Studio: common questions

### How many minutes does Spikes Studio's PRO+ plan include?

300 minutes per month, which is five one-hour recordings, or 3,600 for a year billed yearly. Enterprise gives 1,200 per month. Snipri does not count minutes: a recording is one video for each hour of it, rounded up, up to its plan's length.

### How long does Spikes Studio keep my clips?

Its pricing page lists 7 days on the free Basic plan, 90 days on PRO+ and no limit on Enterprise. Snipri keeps clips on every plan with no end date, so you can edit and download them again later.

### Can Snipri clip a Twitch or YouTube stream?

Yes, once it is a recording. Upload the replay, up to 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale, and choose Gaming as the kind of video to keep each play from its setup to its outcome. Snipri does not clip a stream while it is live.

### How long can a Snipri clip be?

Clips run 15 to 60 seconds by default. Before a job you can choose 10 to 30 seconds, 30 to 60 seconds, 60 to 90 seconds or 90 seconds to 3 minutes instead. To keep one long stretch, One clip turns up to 10 minutes into a single clip.

### Is Spikes Studio's free plan like Snipri's?

Both are free and watermarked. Spikes Studio's Basic exports at 720p and keeps clips for 7 days, and its FAQ mentions videos of up to 30 minutes. Snipri's free plan takes 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, exports them at 1080 by 1920 and keeps them with no end date.

## Other tools like Spikes Studio

- [Ssemble alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/ssemble)
- [Nexus Clips alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/nexus-clips)
- [Submagic alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/submagic)
- [VEED alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/veed)
- [Wisecut alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/wisecut)
- [Zubtitle alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/zubtitle)
- [All 19 comparisons](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives)
- [YouTube Shorts maker](https://www.snipri.com/tools/long-video-to-shorts)
- [Opus Clip alternatives in 2026](https://www.snipri.com/blog/5-best-opus-clip-alternatives)

## Sources for the Spikes Studio comparison

- [Spikes Studio pricing and FAQ](https://spikes.studio/pricing) (spikes.studio)
- [Spikes Studio home page](https://spikes.studio/) (spikes.studio)

Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check Spikes Studio's pages before you buy.

Spikes Studio is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
