# WayinVideo pricing vs Snipri

**Choose Snipri if** you want to read from the plan itself how many recordings a month it covers, and want each clip's scores in front of you.

**Choose WayinVideo if** you import from TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick links, want summaries and translation in one place, or pay by the year from $4.99 a month.

Count hours of recording, not credits. Snipri turns a long recording into captioned vertical clips and counts one video for each hour of it, from $29.90/month.

- Page: https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/wayinvideo
- Updated: November 3, 2026

Checked on October 22, 2026 against WayinVideo's own pages; every link is under [Sources](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/wayinvideo#sources). Written by [Cihan Düzgören](https://www.snipri.com/about), who builds Snipri.

## Price a month on Snipri and WayinVideo

Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.

WayinVideo's pricing page does not say what one credit buys and points to its help center, so a month cannot be priced from it.

The month is set on the page, in [the cost receipt](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/wayinvideo#cost).

## Comparing Snipri vs. WayinVideo

We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.

Snipri and WayinVideo, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026:

| Feature | Snipri | WayinVideo |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What you pay for | Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted. | Credits; the pricing page links to the help center for what a credit buys |
| Lowest paid plan | Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90) | Starter: $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly, 500 credits per month (6,000 upfront on yearly) |
| Free plan | 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire. | 100 credits once, not renewed |
| Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Longest video | 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour | Not stated |
| Export quality | 1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p. | Not stated |
| Caption languages | 25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically | 100+ languages, per the home page |
| YouTube link import | Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive. | Yes; also Vimeo, TikTok, Instagram, Twitch and Kick links, and MP4, MOV or WebM files |
| Posting and scheduling | No. You download the clips and post them yourself. | Yes, publishing is listed on the home page |
| API | Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends | Yes, including AI clipping and Find Moments |

Sources: [WayinVideo pricing](https://wayin.ai/pricing/), [WayinVideo home page](https://wayin.ai/), checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.

### Snipri pricing

Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the [pricing page](https://www.snipri.com/pricing).

### WayinVideo pricing

- Free: 100 credits once, not renewed
- Starter: $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly, 500 credits per month
- Pro: $26.99/month, or $9.58/month billed yearly, 1,000 credits per month
- Scale: $139.99/month, or $69.99/month billed yearly, 6,000 credits per month
- Enterprise: custom pricing

## Why choose Snipri over WayinVideo

### An hour of recording is one video

WayinVideo's plans give credits, and its pricing page sends you to the help center for what they buy. Snipri counts one video for each hour of a recording, rounded up, whether it gives 3 clips or 10.

### Clips scored before you see them

Snipri scores every candidate moment five ways (hook, payoff, standalone sense, arc, quotability), and the first three decide whether it is kept. The scores stay beside the clip.

### Edits that never use another video

Trim or split a clip, rewrite its title card or switch it to square, as often as you like. It re-renders from the clip you have, without counting another video.

### When WayinVideo is the better fit

- You import from TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick links
- You want summaries and translation in the same tool
- You pay by the year and want the lowest entry price ($4.99/month on Starter)
- You publish in a language Snipri does not support (WayinVideo lists 100+)

## How WayinVideo and Snipri work

### WayinVideo

WayinVideo's home page presents one workspace for clipping, summaries, captions and translation.

1. Paste a link from YouTube, Vimeo, TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick, or upload an MP4, MOV or WebM file.
2. AI clipping finds the moments; edit by transcript, summarise, caption, reframe or translate.
3. Publish from WayinVideo, or build on its API.

Source: [WayinVideo home page](https://wayin.ai/)

### Snipri

Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.

[How each feature works](https://www.snipri.com/features)

## Switching from WayinVideo to Snipri

- **What you bring:** Upload the source files or paste the same YouTube links. In Snipri a recording counts one video per hour, however many clips it gives.
- **What stays with WayinVideo:** Unused credits, summaries and translations stay in WayinVideo; Snipri writes captions only in the language spoken, with no translation.

## WayinVideo: common questions

### What does a WayinVideo credit buy?

Its pricing page does not say; it points to the help center. That is why the cost check on this page cannot price a WayinVideo month. A Snipri video is up to an hour of one recording, whatever it gives.

### Is WayinVideo cheaper than Snipri?

By the month on the page, yes: its Starter is $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly. Snipri's first plan, Starter, costs $29.90/month for 10 videos, one per hour of a recording. What WayinVideo's 500 credits a month clip is not stated on its pricing page, so the two cannot be set side by side on a month of recordings.

### Does Snipri translate captions like WayinVideo?

No. Snipri writes captions in the language spoken, in any of the 25 it transcribes, chosen when you add the video or detected. WayinVideo lists translation, so for subtitles in another language it is the better fit.

### Which links can Snipri import?

Links to public video pages and direct video files, public YouTube videos included, and files picked from Dropbox or Google Drive, up to 1 hour long. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p, so upload the original file when you want the sharpest picture.

### Do WayinVideo's free credits renew?

No. WayinVideo gives 100 credits once, and its pricing page does not say how much video they clip. Snipri's free plan is also given once: 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, with a watermark, and the clips never expire.

## Other tools like WayinVideo

- [2short.ai alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/2short-ai)
- [SendShort alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/sendshort)
- [Cutlabs alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/cutlabs)
- [Opus Clip pricing vs Snipri](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/opus-clip)
- [Klap alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/klap)
- [Vizard alternative](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives/vizard)
- [All 19 comparisons](https://www.snipri.com/alternatives)
- [AI clip selection](https://www.snipri.com/features/ai-clip-maker)
- [Opus Clip alternatives in 2026](https://www.snipri.com/blog/5-best-opus-clip-alternatives)

## Sources for the WayinVideo comparison

- [WayinVideo pricing](https://wayin.ai/pricing/) (wayin.ai)
- [WayinVideo home page](https://wayin.ai/) (wayin.ai)

Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check WayinVideo's pages before you buy.

WayinVideo is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
