Skip to content

ClipGoatalternative

The ClipGoat alternative for your own recordings

Choose Snipri if your source is a file you recorded, you want to see a plan's price before signing up, and you want the reasons for each clip.

Choose ClipGoat if you make shorts from Reddit posts or AI stories, want up to 20 TikToks from one YouTube video, or want them scheduled to TikTok, Reels and Shorts.

ClipGoat starts from YouTube links, Reddit threads and AI stories. Snipri starts from your own recording: upload it and get captioned vertical clips that stand on their own, from $29.90/month.

Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.

Price a month on Snipri and ClipGoat

Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.

Billed

Snipri

$29.90/month

Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month

A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.

ClipGoat

Not priced

ClipGoat's site lists Pro Creator's 600 minutes per month but no price, so a month cannot be priced.

4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Snipri's prices are in USD. What ClipGoat's side says was checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources.

Comparing Snipri vs. ClipGoat

We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.

Snipri and ClipGoat, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026
FeatureSnipriClipGoat
What you pay forVideos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted.Processing minutes per month
Lowest paid planStarter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90)Pro Creator: 600 minutes per month, 1080p; no price on the site
Free plan2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire.Starter: 100 processing minutes once, 720p
Watermark-free on the lowest paid planYesNot stated
Longest video1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hourNot stated
Export quality1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p.1080p on Pro Creator; 720p on Starter
Caption languages25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automaticallyNot stated
YouTube link importYes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive.Yes; the home page starts from YouTube links and Reddit posts
Posting and schedulingNo. You download the clips and post them yourself.Yes. Scheduled posts to TikTok, Reels and Shorts
APIYes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job endsNot stated

Source: ClipGoat home page and plans, checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.

Snipri pricing

Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.

ClipGoat pricing

  • Starter: free, 100 processing minutes once, 720p
  • Pro Creator: 600 processing minutes per month, 1080p; no price on the site

Why choose Snipri over ClipGoat

The largest file each Snipri plan takes

Your own files, uploaded

ClipGoat's home page starts from YouTube links and says nothing about uploading a file. Snipri starts from the file you recorded, up to 10 GB on Scale and Pro, 3 GB on Starter and 1 GB on Free, and turns each landscape shot into a 9:16 frame that follows the speaker's face.

Each paid plan, billed monthly

A price before you sign up

ClipGoat lists Pro Creator, with 600 minutes per month at 1080p, but not what it costs. Every Snipri plan shows its price and its count of videos, from Starter's 10 a month at $29.90/month.

This clip's scores from its job. The first three must reach 7.

Vertical clip of a speaker with long hair in a white shirt before a purple curtain, captioned in bold white words, the spoken one in green

From “Find My * 101” by Henryk Plötz, 38C3 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri.

Kept only if it stands alone

ClipGoat promises up to 20 TikToks from one YouTube video. Snipri keeps at most 10 from a recording, and only moments whose hook, payoff and standalone sense each reach 7 out of 10.

When ClipGoat is the better fit

  • You make shorts from Reddit posts or AI stories, not only from video
  • You want up to 20 TikToks from a single YouTube video
  • You want posts scheduled to TikTok, Reels and Shorts

How ClipGoat and Snipri work

ClipGoat

ClipGoat's home page turns YouTube videos, Reddit posts and AI stories into TikToks, Reels and Shorts.

  1. Paste a YouTube link, or start from a Reddit post or an AI story.

  2. ClipGoat makes up to 20 TikToks from a single YouTube video.

  3. Schedule them to TikTok, Reels and Shorts.

Source: ClipGoat home page

Snipri

Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.

How each feature works

Switching from ClipGoat to Snipri

What you bring
Upload the original recordings or paste the same YouTube links. Snipri counts each one as one video for each hour of it, rounded up, up to your plan's length.
What stays with ClipGoat
Reddit and AI story videos, and your posting schedule, stay with ClipGoat. Snipri only clips recordings and does not post.

ClipGoat: common questions

How much does ClipGoat cost?

Its site lists a free Starter with 100 processing minutes, once, and Pro Creator with 600 minutes per month at 1080p, with no price for Pro Creator as of October 22, 2026. Snipri's are all on its pricing page, and Starter costs $29.90/month.

Can Snipri make videos from Reddit posts?

No. Snipri clips recordings in which someone speaks or a screen is shown; it does not turn text into video. For Reddit or AI story videos, ClipGoat is the better fit.

Why does Snipri make fewer clips than ClipGoat?

Because a moment has to make sense on its own to be kept. Snipri drops any candidate whose hook, payoff or standalone sense falls below 7 out of 10, so one recording may give two clips and another 10. The recording counts the same either way.

Does Snipri take YouTube links?

Yes, links to public YouTube videos, like other video pages, up to 1 hour long. Snipri fetches them at up to 720p; the original file, uploaded, keeps its own resolution.

How do ClipGoat's and Snipri's free plans compare?

Both come once. ClipGoat's free Starter gives 100 processing minutes at 720p; Snipri's gives 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, exported at 1080 by 1920 with a watermark, and its clips never expire.

Other tools like ClipGoat

Sources for the ClipGoat comparison

Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check ClipGoat's pages before you buy.

ClipGoat is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.

Compare Snipri and ClipGoat on one recording.

Upload the recording you would give ClipGoat and judge the clips side by side. Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each, no credit card needed.