The largest file each plan takes
Room for the whole recording
Short AI's Basic and Pro plans take uploads of up to 300 MB, which an hour of 1080p video usually passes. Snipri's cap grows with the plan, from 1 GB on Free to 10 GB on Scale.
Short AIalternative
Choose Snipri if your source is a long recording rather than a script, larger than 300 MB, or you want to pay month to month.
Choose Short AI if you make faceless videos from text, want posting to seven networks, or need captions in its 32+ languages.
Short AI makes faceless videos and clips on the side. Snipri only clips: bring a long recording of up to 3 hours and get captioned vertical clips, from $29.90/month.
Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.
Checked on October 22, 2026 against Short AI's own pages; every link is under Sources. Written by Cihan Düzgören, who builds Snipri.
Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.
$29.90/month
Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month
A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
Not priced
Short AI's pricing page says auto clipping uses 20 credits per minute but not whether that is a minute of the recording or of the clips, so a month cannot be priced.
4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Snipri's prices are in USD. What Short AI's side says was checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources.
We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.
| Feature | Snipri | Short AI |
|---|---|---|
| What you pay for | Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted. | Credits; auto clipping uses 20 credits per minute |
| Lowest paid plan | Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90) | Basic: $19/month billed yearly, 1,600 credits per month |
| Free plan | 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire. | Not stated |
| Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Longest video | 1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour | Uploads up to 300 MB on Basic and Pro, 500 MB on Enterprise |
| Export quality | 1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p. | Not stated |
| Caption languages | 25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically | 32+ languages |
| YouTube link import | Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive. | Not stated |
| Posting and scheduling | No. You download the clips and post them yourself. | Yes. TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook on every plan |
| API | Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends | Not stated |
Sources: Short AI pricing, Short AI home page, checked October 22, 2026. Prices in USD.
Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.
The largest file each plan takes
Short AI's Basic and Pro plans take uploads of up to 300 MB, which an hour of 1080p video usually passes. Snipri's cap grows with the plan, from 1 GB on Free to 10 GB on Scale.
Each paid plan, billed monthly
Short AI's pricing page shows only prices billed yearly, from $19 a month. Snipri's plans can be paid monthly, from $29.90 for 10 videos.
This clip's scores from its job. The first three must reach 7.

From “Find My * 101” by Henryk Plötz, 38C3 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri.
Short AI says its clip maker pulls out hooks, insights and reactions. Snipri shows what it measured: five scores per clip, three of which every clip must pass.
Short AI is built for faceless short videos generated by AI, with a clip maker for long videos beside it.
Give the AI clip maker a long video; the site does not say whether by upload or link.
It pulls out hooks, insights and reactions and turns one long video into ten or more shorts.
Schedule them to TikTok, YouTube, X, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Pinterest.
Source: Short AI home page
Snipri keeps the moments of a long recording that stand on their own, with their scores, framed to 9:16 and captioned word by word.
Its pricing page lists auto clipping at 20 credits per minute, so Basic's 1,600 credits a month cover 80 minutes. It does not say whether that is a minute of the recording or of the clips, which is why the cost check on this page does not price Short AI.
Its pricing page shows only prices billed yearly: Basic $19/month, Pro $30 and Enterprise $60. Snipri's plans can be paid month to month, from $29.90.
No. Snipri does not generate video from a script or a prompt; it clips recordings where someone speaks, such as a podcast, an interview, a webinar or a talk, and it handles a shared screen without a face too.
Up to 1 GB on Free, 3 GB on Starter and 10 GB on Pro and Scale. Links and cloud files can be up to 1 hour long, and from a long upload you can keep one part of it before the job, and only that part counts. Each job returns up to 10 clips.
Its pricing page does not mention one, and it shows only yearly prices, from $19/month for Basic. Snipri's free plan gives 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark and no credit card.
Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check Short AI's pages before you buy.
Short AI is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
Upload the recording you would give Short AI and judge the clips side by side. Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each, no credit card needed.