Choose Snipri if your recordings are long, since quso.ai's credits run out about a minute at a time, and you want the scores behind each clip.
Choose quso.ai if you schedule to several platforms, need captions in one of its 99 languages, or import from LinkedIn, Loom, X or Zoom links.
Vidyo.ai is now quso.ai, and it still sells credits. Snipri counts each hour of a recording as one video and keeps the clips that stand on their own, from $29.90/month.
Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.
Renamed. Vidyo.ai became quso.ai in January 2025. quso.ai says the login, the plan and the features stayed the same, so this page compares Snipri with quso.ai's current plans. quso.ai on the Vidyo.ai name change
Checked on October 22, 2026 against Vidyo.ai's own pages; every link is under Sources. Written by Cihan Düzgören, who builds Snipri.
Price a month on Snipri and Vidyo.ai
Vidyo.ai counts credits and Snipri counts videos. Set the month you expect, and each side shows the cheapest plan that covers it. Monthly prices are compared with monthly ones, and yearly with yearly.
4
60 min
Snipri
$29.90/month
Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month
A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
Vidyo.ai
$39/month
Essential Uses 240 of 300 credits per month
quso.ai counts one credit as about one minute of processed video.
For the month you set, Starter on Snipri costs $9.10 a month less than Essential on Vidyo.ai.
4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Vidyo.ai's figures come from its own site, checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources. Prices in USD.
Three example months, billed monthly
Month
Snipri
Vidyo.ai
4 recordings of 60 minutes
Starter$29.90/month
Essential$39/month
12 recordings of 45 minutes
Pro$89.90/month
Growth$49/month
30 recordings of 90 minutes
Scale$299/month
No plan covers itThis month needs 2,700 credits. The largest Vidyo.ai plan with a monthly price gives 600 per month.
Comparing Snipri vs. Vidyo.ai
We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.
Snipri and Vidyo.ai, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026
Feature
Snipri
Vidyo.ai
What you pay for
Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted.
Credits; one credit is about one minute of processed video
Lowest paid plan
Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90)
Lite: $29/month, or $174 billed yearly ($14.50/month), 100 credits per month
Free plan
2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire.
75 credits per month, 720p with a quso.ai watermark, clips kept for 7 days
Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan
Yes
Not stated for Lite; Free exports carry a quso.ai watermark
Longest video
1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour
Not stated
Export quality
1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p.
1080p on paid plans; 720p on Free
Caption languages
25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically
99 languages for captions
YouTube link import
Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive.
Yes; also Vimeo, X, Facebook, Twitch, Rumble, Loom, LinkedIn, Zoom, Google Drive and Dropbox
Posting and scheduling
No. You download the clips and post them yourself.
Yes. TikTok on Free; scheduling to 7 platforms from Essential, per the pricing page
API
Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends
Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.
Vidyo.ai pricing
Free: 75 credits per month, 720p with a watermark, clips kept for 7 days
Lite: $29/month or $174/year, 100 credits per month, unlimited 1080p clips
Essential: $39/month or $234/year, 300 credits per month, scheduling to 7 platforms
Growth: $49/month or $294/year, 600 credits per month
Why choose Snipri over Vidyo.ai
The same 60-minute episode either way
3 clips kept1 video
10 clips kept1 video
An hour-long episode is one video
quso.ai says one credit is about one minute of processed video, so Lite's 100 credits a month cover under two hours. Snipri's Starter counts 10 videos, and an hour-long episode is one of them.
10 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly
Snipri Starter$29.90/month
quso.ai Growth$49/month
Ten episodes on the first plan
Ten one-hour episodes need about 600 credits on quso.ai, its Growth plan at $49/month or $294 a year. On Snipri they are ten videos, which Starter covers for $29.90/month.
One clip after two edits: a new title card and caption style
Snipri's cutEdited
From “Frank talks AI, keynote style” by Frank Breedijk, Hacker Hotel 2025 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri, then edited, with the logo on Frank Breedijk's shirt painted out.
Restyle a clip months later
quso.ai's free plan keeps clips for 7 days. Snipri's clips never expire on any plan, so you can come back months later to retitle or restyle one.
When Vidyo.ai is the better fit
You schedule clips to several platforms (quso.ai lists 7 on Essential)
You need captions in a language Snipri lacks (quso.ai lists 99)
You import from LinkedIn, Loom, X, Facebook, Rumble or Zoom links
How Vidyo.ai and Snipri work
Vidyo.ai
quso.ai presents itself as a social media workspace: clipping, captions and scheduling in one place.
1
Upload a file or paste a link from YouTube, Vimeo, X, Facebook, Twitch, Rumble, Loom, LinkedIn, Zoom, Google Drive or Dropbox.
2
quso.ai finds clips, reframes them and adds animated captions, in any of 99 languages.
3
Schedule them to your social platforms from the same workspace.
Your Vidyo.ai login already opens quso.ai, so download what you want to keep there. Then upload the source recordings to Snipri, where each hour of a recording counts as one video.
What stays with Vidyo.ai
Scheduled posts and connected social accounts stay in quso.ai. Snipri does not post.
Vidyo.ai: common questions
Is Vidyo.ai the same as quso.ai?
Yes. Vidyo.ai changed its name to quso.ai in January 2025, and quso.ai says the login, the plan and the features you used stayed the same. Its prices and limits on this page are quso.ai's, as listed on October 22, 2026.
How many episodes does a quso.ai plan cover?
quso.ai says one credit is about one minute of processed video. Lite's 100 credits a month cover about 100 minutes, Essential's 300 about five hours and Growth's 600 about ten. Snipri's Starter counts 10 videos of up to 2 hours each, and a job gives up to 10 clips.
Which caption languages does Snipri support?
Snipri transcribes and captions 25 languages: Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian and Vietnamese. Choose the spoken language when you add a video, or let Snipri detect it. quso.ai lists captions in 99, so for a language outside Snipri's list it is the better fit.
Are Snipri's free clips watermarked like quso.ai's?
Yes, the free plan's 2 videos export with a watermark, at full size. quso.ai's free plan exports at 720p with its watermark and keeps clips for 7 days; Snipri's never expire.