Choose Snipri if you want to read from the plan itself how many recordings a month it covers, and want each clip's scores in front of you.
Choose WayinVideo if you import from TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick links, want summaries and translation in one place, or pay by the year from $4.99 a month.
Count hours of recording, not credits. Snipri turns a long recording into captioned vertical clips and counts one video for each hour of it, from $29.90/month.
Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.
Checked on October 22, 2026 against WayinVideo's own pages; every link is under Sources. Written by Cihan Düzgören, who builds Snipri.
Price a month on Snipri and WayinVideo
Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.
4
60 min
Snipri
$29.90/month
Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month
A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
WayinVideo
Not priced
WayinVideo's pricing page does not say what one credit buys and points to its help center, so a month cannot be priced from it.
4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Snipri's prices are in USD. What WayinVideo's side says was checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources.
Comparing Snipri vs. WayinVideo
We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.
Snipri and WayinVideo, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026
Feature
Snipri
WayinVideo
What you pay for
Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted.
Credits; the pricing page links to the help center for what a credit buys
Lowest paid plan
Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90)
Starter: $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly, 500 credits per month (6,000 upfront on yearly)
Free plan
2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire.
100 credits once, not renewed
Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan
Yes
Not stated on the pricing page
Longest video
1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour
Not stated
Export quality
1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p.
Not stated
Caption languages
25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically
100+ languages, per the home page
YouTube link import
Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive.
Yes; also Vimeo, TikTok, Instagram, Twitch and Kick links, and MP4, MOV or WebM files
Posting and scheduling
No. You download the clips and post them yourself.
Yes, publishing is listed on the home page
API
Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends
Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.
WayinVideo pricing
Free: 100 credits once, not renewed
Starter: $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly, 500 credits per month
Pro: $26.99/month, or $9.58/month billed yearly, 1,000 credits per month
Scale: $139.99/month, or $69.99/month billed yearly, 6,000 credits per month
Enterprise: custom pricing
Why choose Snipri over WayinVideo
The same 60-minute episode either way
3 clips kept1 video
10 clips kept1 video
An hour of recording is one video
WayinVideo's plans give credits, and its pricing page sends you to the help center for what they buy. Snipri counts one video for each hour of a recording, rounded up, whether it gives 3 clips or 10.
This clip's scores from its job. The first three must reach 7.
Hook7
Payoff7
Standalone7
Arc6
Quotability6
From “Find My * 101” by Henryk Plötz, 38C3 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri.
Clips scored before you see them
Snipri scores every candidate moment five ways (hook, payoff, standalone sense, arc, quotability), and the first three decide whether it is kept. The scores stay beside the clip.
One clip after two edits: a new title card and caption style
Snipri's cutEdited
From “Frank talks AI, keynote style” by Frank Breedijk, Hacker Hotel 2025 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri, then edited, with the logo on Frank Breedijk's shirt painted out.
Edits that never use another video
Trim or split a clip, rewrite its title card or switch it to square, as often as you like. It re-renders from the clip you have, without counting another video.
When WayinVideo is the better fit
You import from TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick links
You want summaries and translation in the same tool
You pay by the year and want the lowest entry price ($4.99/month on Starter)
You publish in a language Snipri does not support (WayinVideo lists 100+)
How WayinVideo and Snipri work
WayinVideo
WayinVideo's home page presents one workspace for clipping, summaries, captions and translation.
1
Paste a link from YouTube, Vimeo, TikTok, Instagram, Twitch or Kick, or upload an MP4, MOV or WebM file.
2
AI clipping finds the moments; edit by transcript, summarise, caption, reframe or translate.
Upload the source files or paste the same YouTube links. In Snipri a recording counts one video per hour, however many clips it gives.
What stays with WayinVideo
Unused credits, summaries and translations stay in WayinVideo; Snipri writes captions only in the language spoken, with no translation.
WayinVideo: common questions
What does a WayinVideo credit buy?
Its pricing page does not say; it points to the help center. That is why the cost check on this page cannot price a WayinVideo month. A Snipri video is up to an hour of one recording, whatever it gives.
Is WayinVideo cheaper than Snipri?
By the month on the page, yes: its Starter is $13.99/month, or $4.99/month billed yearly. Snipri's first plan, Starter, costs $29.90/month for 10 videos, one per hour of a recording. What WayinVideo's 500 credits a month clip is not stated on its pricing page, so the two cannot be set side by side on a month of recordings.
Does Snipri translate captions like WayinVideo?
No. Snipri writes captions in the language spoken, in any of the 25 it transcribes, chosen when you add the video or detected. WayinVideo lists translation, so for subtitles in another language it is the better fit.
Which links can Snipri import?
Links to public video pages and direct video files, public YouTube videos included, and files picked from Dropbox or Google Drive, up to 1 hour long. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p, so upload the original file when you want the sharpest picture.
Do WayinVideo's free credits renew?
No. WayinVideo gives 100 credits once, and its pricing page does not say how much video they clip. Snipri's free plan is also given once: 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, with a watermark, and the clips never expire.
Checked on October 22, 2026. Prices change, so check WayinVideo's pages before you buy.
WayinVideo is a trademark of its owner. Snipri is not affiliated with it.
Compare Snipri and WayinVideo on one recording.
Upload the recording you would give WayinVideo and judge the clips side by side. Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each, no credit card needed.