Choose Snipri if clipping long recordings is the job, and you want it in full on the first paid plan, counted by the hour of recording rather than in AI credits.
Choose VEED if you edit whole videos in the browser with a team, need subtitles translated into 50+ languages, or want a clip generator inside the editor you already use.
VEED is a full video editor with a clip generator inside. Snipri does the clipping alone: upload a long recording and get captioned vertical clips, from $29.90/month.
Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.
Checked on October 22, 2026 against VEED's own pages; every link is under Sources. Written by Cihan Düzgören, who builds Snipri.
Price a month on Snipri and VEED
Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.
4
60 min
Snipri
$29.90/month
Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month
A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
VEED
Not priced
VEED's pricing page gives AI credits per month but not how many the clip generator uses, so a month of clips cannot be priced.
4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Snipri's prices are in USD. What VEED's side says was checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources.
Comparing Snipri vs. VEED
We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.
Snipri and VEED, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026
Feature
Snipri
VEED
What you pay for
Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted.
Per editor, per month, with AI credits each month; the credits a clip uses are not stated
Lowest paid plan
Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90)
Creator: $20/month, or $10/month billed yearly ($116), per editor, 500 AI credits per month
Free plan
2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire.
Not stated on the pricing page; the clip generator is free to try
Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan
Yes
Creator lists no watermark; the clip generator page puts watermark-free exports on Pro
Longest video
1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour
Not stated
Export quality
1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p.
Not stated
Caption languages
25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically
Not stated for captions; translation into 50+ languages on Pro and Studio
YouTube link import
Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive.
Not stated
Posting and scheduling
No. You download the clips and post them yourself.
Not stated
API
Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends
Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.
VEED pricing
Creator: $20/month or $10/month billed yearly ($116), per editor, 500 AI credits per month, no watermark
Pro: $44/month or $21/month billed yearly ($257), 2,500 AI credits per month, translation into 50+ languages
Studio: $70/month or $35/month billed yearly ($414), 15,000 AI credits per month
Enterprise: custom pricing
Why choose Snipri over VEED
The same 60-minute episode either way
3 clips kept1 video
10 clips kept1 video
Recordings, not AI credits
VEED's plans give AI credits each month, and its pricing page does not say how many the clip generator uses. A Snipri plan names its count of recordings: 10 a month on Starter, each up to 2 hours.
This clip's scores from its job. The first three must reach 7.
Hook7
Payoff7
Standalone7
Arc6
Quotability6
From “Find My * 101” by Henryk Plötz, 38C3 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri.
Scores that decide, not only describe
VEED rates each clip out of 10 on flow, impact, clarity and relevance. Snipri scores each moment too, and drops it unless hook, payoff and standalone sense each reach 7, so a low score never becomes a clip.
The first paid plan on each with full clipping, billed monthly
Snipri Starter$29.90/month10 videos a month, up to 2 hours each, counted by the hour
VEED Pro$44/month2,500 AI credits a month
Full clipping on the first paid plan
VEED's clip generator page says to upgrade to Pro, $44/month or $21/month billed yearly, for full access to it and for exports without a watermark. Every paid Snipri plan clips in full, from Starter at $29.90/month.
When VEED is the better fit
You edit whole videos in the browser, with a team on the same plan
You need subtitles translated into 50+ languages (Pro and Studio)
You want the clip generator inside the editor you already use for the rest of your videos
How VEED and Snipri work
VEED
VEED is a browser video editor; its AI clip generator is one tool inside it, for podcasts, webinars and long videos.
1
Upload a video with speech and pick the format, length and caption style, with a prompt if you like.
2
The AI finds quotes and moments and rates each clip out of 10 on flow, impact, clarity and relevance.
3
Extend or trim a clip in the transcript editor, then export it.
Upload the long recordings you were giving the clip generator. Each counts in Snipri as one video for each hour of it, rounded up, up to your plan's length.
What stays with VEED
Full video edits, translated subtitles and team workspaces stay in VEED. Snipri makes clips from recordings and nothing else.
VEED: common questions
Is VEED's clip generator free?
VEED calls it free to try, and its page says to upgrade to Pro for full access to the clip generator and for exports without a watermark. Pro is $44/month, or $21/month billed yearly, per editor. Snipri's free plan clips 2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark, which every paid plan from Starter removes.
Is VEED cheaper than Snipri?
Billed yearly, VEED's Creator costs less, $10/month, but its clip generator page points to Pro for full access: $44/month, or $21/month billed yearly. Snipri's Starter is $29.90/month for 10 videos of up to 2 hours each, counted by the hour, and every paid plan clips in full.
Can I tell Snipri what to look for, like VEED's prompt?
Yes. Before the job you can describe the moments you want in up to 300 characters, and pick the kind of video and the clip length. A moment you ask for is still kept only when it makes sense on its own.
Can I edit a Snipri clip from its transcript?
Yes. The editor shows each clip's words with their timings: cut a word or a phrase from the clip, correct a caption, or hide one, and the clip re-renders without counting another video.