The Cutlabs alternative with every limit published
Choose Snipri if you want to know a plan's price, length limit and upload size before you sign up, and see how each clip scored.
Choose Cutlabs if you want Moment Search to find a particular moment in a video, and are happy to learn its paid prices after signing up.
Cutlabs finds highlights in a video but publishes no prices or limits. Snipri lists both: 10 videos a month of up to 2 hours each on Starter, for $29.90/month.
Your first 2 videos are free, up to 1 hour each. No credit card required.
Checked on October 22, 2026 against Cutlabs' own pages; every link is under Sources. Written by Cihan Düzgören, who builds Snipri.
Price a month on Snipri and Cutlabs
Set the month you expect to see the Snipri plan that covers it.
4
60 min
Snipri
$29.90/month
Starter Uses 4 of 10 videos per month
A recording counts as one video for each hour of it, rounded up.
Cutlabs
Not priced
Cutlabs' site publishes no prices, so a month cannot be priced.
4 recordings of 60 minutes, billed monthly. Snipri's prices are in USD. What Cutlabs's side says was checked on October 22, 2026; its links are under Sources.
Comparing Snipri vs. Cutlabs
We build Snipri, so read this as one side's comparison.
Snipri and Cutlabs, feature by feature, checked October 22, 2026
Feature
Snipri
Cutlabs
What you pay for
Videos per month, one for each hour of a recording, rounded up: three clips or ten from it count the same, and a recording that gives no clips is not counted.
Not stated
Lowest paid plan
Starter: $29.90/month for 10 videos, up to 2 hours each, or $23.91/month billed yearly ($286.90)
Not stated; the site links no pricing page
Free plan
2 videos of up to 1 hour each, once, with a watermark. Clips never expire.
Yes, with watermarked downloads and a limit on projects and clips
Watermark-free on the lowest paid plan
Yes
Not stated; free downloads carry one
Longest video
1 hour on Free, 2 hours on Starter and 3 hours on Pro and Scale; links and cloud files up to 1 hour
Not stated
Export quality
1080 by 1920 on every plan, the free one included; square or landscape in the editor. Video pages are fetched at up to 720p.
Not stated
Caption languages
25 languages for transcription and captions, chosen when you add the video or detected automatically
Not stated
YouTube link import
Yes, public videos. Also file upload, other video links, Dropbox and Google Drive.
Not stated
Posting and scheduling
No. You download the clips and post them yourself.
Not stated
API
Yes, on Starter, Pro and Scale, with a signed webhook when a job ends
Free, Starter, Pro and Scale. Every plan's price and limits are on the pricing page.
Cutlabs pricing
Free: watermarked downloads, a limited number of projects and clips
Paid plans: not published on the site as of October 22, 2026
Why choose Snipri over Cutlabs
Videos a month on each paid plan
Starter10
Pro30
Scale100
Limits you can read before you upload
Cutlabs' site says its free plan limits projects and clips without giving numbers, and links no pricing page. Snipri states each limit: Starter is 10 videos a month, each up to 2 hours and 3 GB, for $29.90/month.
This clip's scores from its job. The first three must reach 7.
Hook7
Payoff7
Standalone7
Arc6
Quotability6
From “Find My * 101” by Henryk Plötz, 38C3 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned by Snipri.
The scores behind each highlight
Cutlabs' AI Clipper finds highlights automatically. Snipri prints five scores beside each one and keeps it only when its hook, payoff and standalone sense all reach 7 out of 10.
One clip in three caption styles
CleanKaraokeTypewriter
From “Ask me anything, with Huib Modderkolk” by Chris van 't Hof and Huib Modderkolk, Hacker Hotel 2025 (CC BY 4.0, via media.ccc.de), cut, reframed and captioned again by Snipri, with the logo on Chris van 't Hof's shirt painted out.
Captions you can restyle after the job
Cutlabs lists captions among its tools without saying in which languages. Snipri captions all 25 languages it transcribes, and you can change the style, fonts, colours and highlighted word long after the clip is made.
When Cutlabs is the better fit
You want Moment Search to find a particular moment in a video
You want to start on a free plan and see the paid prices after signing up
How Cutlabs and Snipri work
Cutlabs
Cutlabs' home page offers an AI Clipper, Moment Search and captions.
1
Add a video, by upload or by link: the site does not say which.
2
AI Clipper finds its highlights automatically, or Moment Search looks for a moment in it.
3
Add captions and download the clips; downloads from a free account carry a watermark.
Upload the source videos. Each counts in Snipri as one video for each hour of it, rounded up, up to your plan's length and upload size.
What stays with Cutlabs
Projects and clips made in Cutlabs stay there, so download the ones you want to keep.
Cutlabs: common questions
How much does Cutlabs cost?
Its site links no pricing page and lists no prices, as of October 22, 2026; it mentions a free plan with watermarked downloads. Snipri prints every plan's price; the first, Starter, is $29.90/month for 10 videos a month, one per hour of a recording.
Are Cutlabs' free clips watermarked?
Yes, its site says downloads from a free account carry a watermark. Snipri's free plan does too, on 2 videos of up to 1 hour, and every paid plan exports without one.
Can I point Snipri at one moment in a recording?
Yes, before the job: say in up to 300 characters what moments you want found, or keep one stretch of an upload by its start and end times as One clip, up to 10 minutes long.
Can I change a clip's captions after the job?
Yes. Pick another caption style, change fonts, colours, the highlighted word or the position, correct a word, or turn captions off. The clip re-renders from the one you have, and edits never count another video.